What an honor. . .!

The coral orienpet (oriental x trumpet) is 4 feet tall, with flowers 10 inches across.

Thanks. I was so surprised to hear from Brenda of http://theblondegardener.wordpress.com, who nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award. The award increases readership of garden blogs and awareness.

I’m always thrilled to hear from readers who have been following my blog. I’ve heard from people in Malaysia, India, Japan and all over the US and Canada.

The requirements for accepting the nomination are to nominate 10 of my favorite blogs and notify the owners and to list 7 random facts about myself.

I like snakes and other creepy crawlies. I’ve sung in choirs since I was six years old. I speak fluent Spanish and understand Italian and French pretty well in context.  Photography has been a hobby of mine since the 70s.  I used to have my own darkroom. I am a plantaholic (is there a 12-step group for that?) Thanks to my husband, Jerry, for making this nomination possible because he is my best help in the garden.

I nominate the following garden blogs:

9 thoughts on “What an honor. . .!

  1. Congratulations! on you nomination. I have been enjoying your blog for quite some time, and often make notes for future plant acquisitions for my garden based on the beauty of your photographs. Thanks for providing a bright spot in my inbox and my day.

  2. Lynn, thank you very much for the award! I am very honoured indeed and I appreciate it very much. Congratulations on your award! Keep up the good work. You are such an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

